February 6, 2007

“I have not actually read this book but…”

Posted in Blogging, Conservatives, Humor at 4:22 pm by The Lizard Queen

I’ve come across Jon Swift before, and somehow I didn’t pick up on the fact that he’s writing satire. (Possibly because there really are people out there who might make the claim “Since the media is biased I get all my news from Fox News, Rush Limbaugh and Jay Leno monologues” and be completely in earnest…) Clearly I need to be lashed with a wet noodle. As an alternative, though, I thought I might link to his collection of Amazon.com reviews. They take criticizing books one hasn’t read to a level I’d never even considered…

2 Comments »

  1. DavidD said,

    When the revolution comes, we’re going to have a place for all these people who think it’s funny not to give a damn, and they can keep each other occupied. That’s a lot better than being someone we really don’t like, I guess. Then again, which is the greater sin, hatred or indifference?

  2. Cara said,

    Frankly, that shit cracks me up. Brilliant!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

