January 23, 2007

SOTU open thread

Posted in Education, Government, Iraq, Politics at 8:40 pm by The Lizard Queen

I listened to approximately six minutes of this evening’s State of the Union address. Bush managed to infuriate me twice in that time: first by talking about decreasing spending when even conservative estimates as to how much money is being spent on the war in Iraq are staggering, and then by discussing No Child Left Behind in unabashedly glowing terms when the act is flawed at best. I opted to turn the radio off before I burst any blood vessels.

Evil Bender (after glancing at this post over my shoulder): “SOTU makes me think of STFU.” Indeed–and, for me, in more than one way…

Your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

