May 2, 2007

“Activism on wheels”

Posted in Civil rights, GLBT issues, News at 11:14 pm by The Lizard Queen

Behold the fagbug:

On the 11th annual National Day of Silence (April 18, 2007), I was faced with an unfortunate tragedy, being victim to a hate crime. Because of sporting a rainbow sticker on my VW Beetle, my car was vandalized in red spray paint with the words “fAg” and “u r gay” placed all over the hood and driver side of my car. Despite immediate shock and embarassment, I’ve decided to embrace what happened and keep driving my car as it is in order to bring more public awareness to the blatant homophobia that exists in our society.

The website is very much worth checking out. Thanks to Melissa for the link!

1 Comment »

  1. Dave Lucas said,

    I’ll bet the character who did the spray-painting is kicking him/herself right now…


Leave a Reply

