October 3, 2008

Palin comments on the Couric interview

Posted in Current events, Politics at 5:52 pm by The Lizard Queen

I just saw this, and it kind of blew my mind:

Palin also commented Friday on her widely-panned series of interviews with Katie Couric, telling Fox interviewer she did not think the CBS News anchor asked enough issue-based questions.

Is that the same interview we’ve been seeing clips of?  Because, I’m sorry, Governor Palin, but the problem there was not that Katie Couric wasn’t asking you about the issues.

2 Comments »

  1. torilyn said,

    I take it that you are a Democrat, then, Miss Lizard Queen? Just an honest question, as you seem to have something against Governor Palin.

  2. I’m intrigued by your phrasing, Torilyn. Are all people who have something against Governor Palin necessarily Democrats? And furthermore, why does the fact that I thought Palin’s performance in that CBS News interview was dreadful mean that I have something against her?

    Still, you’re more or less right. You’d get a good idea of my politics just from browsing around this site, but to sum up, yes, I’m a registered Democrat, though I self-identify as a Progressive, given that I am far to the left of most mainstream Democrats. (I register as a Democrat so I can vote in primaries and such.) And yes, I do have something against Governor Palin: her politics.


Leave a Reply

